• Conestoga Activities & Athletics

    LIVE LINK - HOME GAMES

    Live Stream - Hudl Fan: Search Conestoga High School

    Activities Handbook | Athletics Required Forms | Booster Club Information

    Capitol Conference Athletic Calendar

    Permission Forms - Ride with a Parent | Ride with Another Adult

    Athletic/Activities Director: Cole Wills

    Fall Athletics

    High School Practice Start Date: Monday, August 7th

    Cross Country - Head Coach: Ryan Burns - rburns@conestogacougars.org 

    Football - Head Coach: TJ Quick - tquick@conestogacougars.org

    Softball (co-op with Louisville) - Coach: ReAnne Schreiner - rschreiner@conestogacougars.org 

    Volleyball - Head Coach: Abby Plihal - aplihal@conestogacougars.org

    Junior High Practice Start Date: TBD

    Cross Country - Start Date: Wednesday, August 16th - Head Coach: Ryan Burns - rburns@conestogacougars.org 

    Football - Start Date: Thursday, August 17th - Head Coach: Jeremy Lutt - jlutt@conestogacougars.org 

    Volleyball - Start Date: Tuesday, August 22nd Head Coach: Mark Skiles - mskiles@conestogacougars.org 

    Winter Athletics

    High School Practice Start Date: Monday, November 13th

    Girls Basketball - Head Coach: Mark Skiles - mskiles@conestogacougars.org 

    Boys Basketball - Head Coach: Jason Ahrens - jahrens@conestogacougars.org

    Girls Wrestling - Head Coach: Rob Everett - reverett@conestogacougars.org 

    Boys Wrestling - Head Coach: Nate Morris - nmorris@conestogacougars.org 

    Junior High Practice Start Date TBD: 

    Boys Basketball - Head Coach: Jesse Swantek - jswantek@conestogacougars.org 

    Wrestling - Head Coach: Rob Everett - reverett@conestogacougars.org  

    Girls Basketball - Head Coach: Kyle Steckler - ksteckler@conestogacougars.org 

    Spring Athletics

    High School Practice Start Date: Monday, February 25th

    Girls Soccer - Head Coach: Anton Yost - ayost@conestogacougars.org 

    Boys Soccer - Head Coach: Larry Welch - lwelch@conestogacougars.org

    Girls & Boys Track and Field - Head Coach: Tommy Sigler - tsigler@conestogacougars.org 

    Junior High Practice Start Date: TBD

    Girls and Boys Track and Field - Head Coach: Shylynne Morris - smorris@conestogacougars.org 

     

     

    Activities Offered at Conestoga Jr/Sr High School:

    Band - Contact: Cassi Vallis - cvallis@conestogacougars.org
    The school district sponsors marching band and pep band in addition to concert band. Participants must be enrolled in the music program in order to eligible to participate in these groups.


    Cheer Team - Contact: Summer Rieke - sieke@conestogacougars.org
    Participants are selected by the sponsor(s) or judges appointed by the sponsor. Members of the cheer squad will attend all home and selected away athletic contests.


    Choir - Contact: Aaron Jordan - ajordan@conestogacougars.org
    The school district sponsors show choir and concert choir. Participants must be enrolled in the music program in order to eligible to participate in these groups.

    Cyber Patriot - Contact: Greg Page - gpage@conestogacougars.org
    CyberPatriot is the Air Force Association's National Youth Cyber Education Program, created to inspire K-12 students toward careers in cybersecurity or other science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines critical to our nation's future.

    Dance Team - Contact: Katherine Bloch - kbloch@conestogacougars.org
    Participants are selected by the sponsor(s) or judges appointed by the sponsor. Members of the dance team will attend all home and selected away athletic contests.

    e-Sports - Contact: Jacob Belvery - jbelvery@conestogacougars.org
    Esports is an open and inclusive activity centered around competitive video gaming. Students compete in a variety of games across multiple platforms to build skills and hone tactics.


    Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) - Contact: Jeff Brokaw - jbrokaw@conestogacougars.org
    FBLA is an integral part of the vocational business department and membership is limited to those students with at least one semester of work in the business education field. One of the primary objectives of FBLA is developing leadership and responsibility.

    Future Farmers of America (FFA) - Contact: Kaitlin Kennebeck - kkennebeck@conestogacougars.org
    FFA is an integral part of the agricultural education department and all students of that department are urged to belong. The activities include training in leadership, opportunities for travel and recreation, and safety and community service activities. Students may participate in field trips, conventions, judging contests, and hands-on experience.

    Journalism - Contact: Allison Dworak - adworak@conestogacougars.org
    Journalism students write stories and take pictures for the online school newspaper, The Prowl, as well as take pictures and design page spreads for the school yearbook. Students also have the opportunity to submit their work for the state journalism competition held every spring.

    Mock Trial - Contact: Nick Hegge - nhegge@conestogacougars.org
    Mock trial is a competition in which students will simulate a real trial. They will compete against other schools learning about the law.

    National Honor Society - Contact: Rebecca Spangler - rspangler@conestogacougars.org
    The National Honor Society is a national organization that recognizes student character, scholarship, leadership, and service to the school.

    Play Production (One-Act) - Contact: Jessica Schlichtemeier - jschlichtemeier@conestogacougars.org
    Students will learn the basics of theatre by competing with a touring one-act stage production. Students in grades 9-12 can act, while students 7-12 can participate in stage crew. Auditions typically take place in May, with rehearsals beginning in August and performances beginning in November, ending with the state competition in December. Teams must win the district competition to participate at state. Students should plan on 6 competitions/performances during the season.


    Power Lifting - Contact: TJ Quick - tquick@conestogacougars.org
    The Conestoga Powerlifting Club provides an opportunity for all 7th-12th grade students to train for and experience the sport of Powerlifting (competition lifts of Squat, Bench & Deadlift). All 9th- 12 grade students have the option to also compete in the sport at local meets.

    Quiz Bowl - Contact: Tracy Morton - tmorton@conestogacougars.org
    Quiz Bowl team will consist of students that will compete on a wide variety of academic subjects. Usually consisting of 4-5 team members each. Junior High, JV, and Varsity will be offered.

    Skills USA - Contact: Ryan Burns - rburns@conestogacougars.org
    SkillsUSA is a career focused organization that helps prepare students for future careers. Students will be able to participate in leadership conferences, and compete in various career focused competitions at a state and national level.

    Student Council - Contact: Amy McHenry - amchenry@conestogacougars.org
    Student Council Members are elected representatives of the student body. Student Council works to support leadership development among its members. We welcome student feedback on issues that arise and work to build school spirit and pride.

    Speech - Contact: Jess Schlichtemeier - jschlichtemeier@conestogacougars.org
    Speech allows students to compete in a variety of public speaking events. Events include public address events (informative, persuasive and entertainment speaking), limited preparation speaking (extemporaneous and impromptu speaking), oral interpretation of literature events (dramatic and humorous prose, poetry, and program of oral interpretation, and declamation at the JH level) and group events (duet acting and oral interpretation of drama).

     

Cougar Logo